Data is stored until either an expiry date is reached, or a specified number of downloads performed.
Your administrator can add more downloads or extend the expiry date, providing additional – but controlled – flexibility.
Of course! With your own MX account, your administrator can add internal colleagues or external organisations in a few clicks, keeping all of your data exchange.
Although the uploaded data is deleted after a specified period, a full record of what was sent, to whom and whether it was downloaded or not is maintained.
Your MX access is tied to your email address, so you can work easily across multiple MX customers.
With just an email address and company name, your new user(s) will receive an email asking them to complete their registration.
No, activity is specific to the company that you are dealing with. Your activity can only be seen by you and the administrator of that particular MX host.
MX has been optimised for engineering data exchange, with the emphasis on (a) a closed address book, (b) large data performance and (c) robust audit history. That approach supports any scenario where control and history is important.
You can prevent access to data using the Revoke button, but if you want to permanently delete a user, this can be carried out in just a few clicks. All of the history of their activity is of course retained.
Yes, emails are sent to both the initiator and recipient(s) to confirm data has been uploaded, downloaded or about to expire.
No, only the paying customer(?) can see every user. Users are unaware of each other when data is sent to multiple recipients.
No, MX runs purely on a web browser and does not require any installation to use. Feature updates and maintenance are carried out OTA, so you’ll never see any interruption in your service.
There is no limit to the amount of administrators you can have within your secure network, you may decide to have only internal admins, or an admin for each external organisation – it’s entirely up to you.